HERE IS A SAMPLE E-MAIL:

From: utoprets@yahoo.com
Sent: Friday, January 23, 2004 3:45 PM
Subject: Question for seller -- Item #2372103619

Dear sir,
Excuse me for this mail but i have a good deal for you
I am a dealer from London UK and my name is Adriana Szabo
I have a product like that on the auction and it has the same description and details
If you are agree to buy from me i will sell you more cheap like that in the auction
For payment i use Western Union or Money Gram
For ship i use UPS and i will pay all the taxes
I wait your e-mail very soon

Have a nice day!!!!

It has been brought to my attention that an individual has been e-mailing people who have bid on Sadowsky instruments on eBay to offer them new Sadowsky basses at prices too good to be true. The instruments they claim to have in stock are either in our inventory or have been recently sold by Sadowsky. They are taking photos off of our website claiming they have these basses for sale. Payment is specified as Western Union or MoneyGram.

IF YOU RECEIVE A SOLICITATION TO PURCHASE A SADOWSKY BASS AND THE PRICE IS TOO GOOD TO BE TRUE, IT PROBABLY IS!

I WOULD BE HAPPY TO CONFIRM THE LEGITIMACY OF ANY SADOWSKY BASSES OFFERED TO YOU IN THIS MANNER.

Close Window